Peterhouse Boat Club

Committee 2011-2012

The committee is elected annually during Lent Term with the incoming committee taking office immediately after the Lent Bumps.

Simon Kirk Captain of Boats, 2011-2012, captain@peterhousebc.org Responsible for maintaining the long term direction of the club, guiding club activities and externally representing the club. Chairs meetings of the committee.
Paddy Alton Honorary Secretary, 2011-2012, secretary@peterhousebc.org Assistant to the captain, helping to organise the committee's workload. Specifically responsible for race entries, kit orders and club dinners.
Laura Brown Junior Treasurer, 2011-2012, treasurer@peterhousebc.org Responsible for managing the club's budget, finances and various accounts.
Emanuel Malek Men's Officer, 2011-2012, men@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Men's Squad ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Zoe Watson Women's Officer, 2011-2012, women@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Women's Squad ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Dave Bishop Men's Lower Boats Officer, 2011-2012, mlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Men's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Rebecca Tsao Men's Lower Boats Officer and Development Officer, 2011-2012, development@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Men's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Angharad Thain Women's Lower Boats Officer, 2011-2012, wlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Women's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Kate Ashley Women's Lower Boats Officer, 2011-2012, wlbo@peterhousebc.org Responsible for running the Novice Women's Squad and any 'lower' bumps boats ensuring that crews, coaching and training is organised.
Lizzie Bennet Coxing Representative, 2011-2012, coxing@peterhousebc.org Represents coxes during committee discussions as well as organising novice cox training and senior cox development.
Abbi Mitchell Social Secretary, 2011-2012, social@peterhousebc.org Responsible for planning and running the PBC Freshers' BBQ, Bonfire Night BBQ and Captain's Canapes. Also organises a steady stream of formal hall swaps for the club's crews.
Pete Wilkes Social Secretary, 2011-2012, social@peterhousebc.org Responsible for planning and running the PBC Freshers' BBQ, Bonfire Night BBQ and Captain's Canapes. Also organises a steady stream of formal hall swaps for the club's crews.
Simon Neville Webmaster, 2011-2012, webmaster@peterhousebc.org Responsible for keeping this website operational and up to date. Also tends to get roped into fixing everyone else's computer problems and running the mailing lists.
Joshua Lewis Webmaster, 2011-2012, webmaster@peterhousebc.org Responsible for keeping this website operational and up to date. Also tends to get roped into fixing everyone else's computer problems and running the mailing lists.

All Committees

2014-2015
2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012